FROM PORTLAND WITH LOVE

April 2011


Where: Hatos Bar – Nakameguro, Tokyo, Japan -  http://hatosbar.com/ -
1-3-5, Meguro-ku Nakameguro  Prince Corp 106

When: Art sale and reception on Saturday April 16 at 7pm.  Art will be on display starting April 12.

What: A charity art show featuring Portland, Oregon artists.  All proceeds will go to the victims of the earthquake and resulting tsunami that struck Japan on March 11.  The art will be on display at Hatos from April 12 – 16.  Saturday April 16 is the auction and reception party.  After April 16, all unsold pieces will be available for sale on the Hellion gallery website.

Participating artists:


Blaine Fontana - http://www.blainefontana.com/ -

Buzz Parker – http://buzzparker.com/index.cfm http://emilystrange.com/ -

Martin Ontiveros – http://www.martinhead.com/ -

Joe Shea and Keiko Okuda - http://jshea9.com/home.html -

Scott Brian Hewson - http://www.pabloscott.com/index.html -

Robert Pellicer -http://www.robpea.com/index.html -

Michael Hyp

Heidi Elise Wirz -http://heidielisewirz.carbonmade.com/ -

Joshua Clay - http://joshuaclayart.com/ -

Dan Vebber – http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0891551/

Joanne Slorach – http://www.atomic.ws/
 
Boro – http://www.society6.com/studio/shannahomeara

Eatcho – http://eatcho.com/eatcho/index.html

Kalina Torino – http://www.ktorino.com/

Keegan Onefoot – http://www.onefootinfront.com/

Zach Johnsen – www.zachjohnsen.com

Matt Linares – http://www.artslant.com/global/artists/show/6216-matt-linares?tab=PROFILE

Mike Savage – http://www.mikesavagephoto.com/

 Eyeone – http://www.eyelost.com/

Ryan Bubnis – http://www.ryanbubnis.com/

Beneficiaries:

Peace Winds Japan  http://www.peace-winds.org/en/ -
Japan Red Cross  http://www.jrc.or.jp/english/relief/l4/Vcms4_00002070.html


Leave a Reply