LIVE FREE

CLICK HERE FOR OPENING NIGHT PHOTOS

Mike Maxwell
Live Free Podcast

Mikes statement about the podcast.
From a young age people have been comfortable sharing with me their personal experiences and feelings. Over the past few years I began listening to podcasts such as This American Life, The Joe Rogan Experience, and Marc Maron’s WTF. As I began listening to Comedians tell their life stories. I thought it would be great to get to know visual artists better in this way. There was a lack of content out there, so I thought what better time to fill this void? So I did. I’ve recorded 80 episodes mostly focusing on visual artists and what led them into a creative lifestyle. This art show is to showcase their work and their stories.

artist links
Brett Amory                                  http://brettamory.com/
Jason Barrr                                     http://barrrheaven.com/
Pakayla Biehn                                http://www.youshouldtakecare.com/
Jason Botkin                                   http://www.jasonbotkin.com/
Kelsey Brookes                               http://www.kelseybrookes.com/
Ana Brown                                       http://www.therootsfactory.com/
Neko Burke                                      http://cargocollective.com/nekoburke/
Fred Caron                                       http://www.fredcaron.com/
Paul Chatem                                   http://www.paulchatem.com/
Joshua Clay                                      http://joshuaclayart.com/
Jocelyn Duke                                   http://www.jocelynduke.com/
Carly Ealey                                       http://carlyealey.com/
PJ Fidler                                           http://www.pjfidler.com/
Blaine Fontana                                http://thefontanastudios.com/
Mike Giant                                        http://www.mikegiant.com/index.php
Charles Glaubitz                             http://www.mrglaubitz.com/
Bob Green                                        http://www.therootsfactory.com/
Ben Grillo     http://flyingpanthertattoo.com/wpblog/tattoo-artists-san-diego/ben/
Robert Hardgrave                          http://www.roberthardgrave.com/
Sergio Hernandez                          http://surgemdr.com/home.html
Michael Hsiung                               http://michaelchsiung.com/
Mel Kadel                                        http://www.melkadel.com/
Joshua Krause                                http://www.krauseart.com/
Ti Kunkit                                         http://www.flickr.com/people/tikunkit/
Kevin Ledo                                       http://www.kevinledo.com/
Freddy Lockhart                            http://www.freddylockhart.com/
Kirsten McCrea                               http://hellokirsten.com/
Travis Millard                                http://www.fudgefactorycomics.com/
Michael Page                                  http://michaelpageart.com/
Alex Pardee                                   http://eyesuckink.com/
Justin Parker                                  http://esque-studio.com/about
Daryll Peirce                                   http://daryllpeirce.com/
Dave Persue                                  https://www.facebook.com/dave.persue
Kevin Peterson                             http://www.kevinwpetersonart.com/
Rafa Reyes
Issac Randonzzi                             http://mydumbluck.com/
Johnny “KMNDZ” Rodriguez     http://kmndz.com/
Lisa Romero                                   http://paperbullet.com/
Brent Sandor                                 http://wishingyouradness.wordpress.com/
Greg “craola” Simkins                  http://www.imscared.com/
Skinner                                           http://www.theartofskinner.com/
Ryan Jacob Smith                         http://ryanjacobsmith.com/
Kevin Earl Taylor                          http://www.kevinearltaylor.com/
Duncan Trussell                              http://duncantrussell.com/
Ben Walker                                    http://www.benwalkerart.com/
Peat Wollaeger                              http://www.stensoul.com/
Jasmine Worth                               http://www.jasmineworth.com/
Mark Dean Veca                            http://markdeanveca.com/home.html